Happy Monday!

And by happy Monday I mean “smile so that you don’t punch that guy in the eye after asking you the SAME question 15 times even though your answer has not changed even a tiny bit!”

Anyway, I have been reading up on how to actually write a blog (I am a planner that way- you’re welcome people of the internet) and realized that maybe I needed a better plan… Like how often I wanted to post… Am I only going to write book reviews (spoiler alert- I am probably not going to stick to just reviews)… What kind of stuff do I want to say… how the heck do you get people to actually read your blog… so basically what I am saying is that I am crazy and decided yet again to do everything crazy backwards! Welcome to my life (my poor family)!

So what I have learned today is a couple of simple things… I am going to try to post twice a week (and by that I mean I am going to post whenever I feel like I want to because it is my blog and you can’t tell me how to live my life so niener niener… okay sorry- my Monday is showing). I think I am going to do at least one review a week because I want to practice getting better at writing reviews. I read about a million books all the time so I will not be able to tell you before hand what I plan on writing- suspense is good every now and then right? How will I get people to read this fantastic blog? Well I have no idea on that one yet but I will start with the petty reads from friends and family (you know who you are and there will be a quiz!) and then hopefully go from there. I should probably learn how to use tags better because apparently 5 is not enough to draw in a wild crowd.

I am not going to pretend that I don’t watch the stats page like a crazy lady and that I don’t care what people do (or don’t) say to me or about me because I don’t want our relationship to start off that way. I am going to try really super hard not to let my crazy show excessive amounts because my poor husband likes to remind that I balance very delicately on the line of being too crazy for my level of hotness (I feel like now is a good time to let you know that you should brush up on your internet sarcasm detection because I am a BIG fan of being sarcastic a lot… even to my poor children).

Wow! I really managed to drag this bad boy out! I am open to any advise, nice comments, self esteem boosting praises, chocolates, and just general goodness. Hahah okay okay… I’ll take the bad too (unless you’re just trying to be mean). And you know what? Since I am tired of school and writing ridiculous papers I am not even going to go back and read over this. Happy Monday people of the internet!

p.s. I totally lied and reread! 😉

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

