Review of Monday by E.L. Todd

Well here we are! TGIF! And what more appropriate way to celebrate Friday than with a review of a book called Monday?! It’s basically perfect right? You’re welcome 😉 I feel like I normally have so much to ramble on about at the beginning but today I am just too excited to focus! Life is looking pretty great you guys! So without further ado let’s get to it!

I was given a copy of Monday by E.L. Todd to review. I had only read one of her books before so I was pretty excited to get this chance! Plus I am practicing being a good reader by writing a review on at least Amazon or Goodreads instead of just reading and moving on from what doesn’t make it to the blog. Thanks E.L. Todd for letting me practice on you 😉

After reading the book… well more like in the middle of reading the book, I decided that this book needed a blog review to join the amazon one because it was so good!

I don’t believe in destiny.

In fate.

Or in soul mates.

But I believe in Hawke.

My life has never been whole since my parents left forever. I have my brother, someone I can barely tolerate most of the time, and I have my best friend, Marie.

And I have myself.

But when Hawke walks into my life, there’s an immediate connection. Our eyes lock and an unspoken conversation is exchanged. For the first time in my life, I actually feel something.

But he doesn’t.

He keeps me at arm’s length and pretends there’s nothing between us when there clearly is. I’m not the kind of girl to wait around for any guy, so I don’t.

But that doesn’t mean he isn’t in the back of my mind.

Our paths cross again in a way neither one of us expect and it changes everything. Was it destiny that made it happen? Was it fate?

Or was it something else?

-Description on Amazon

The Good:
This book was such a fun read. The banter back and forth with the Frankie, Hawke, and her brother Axle was just great! It reminded my why I keep my brothers around haha! When things get serious and steamy you fall in love with Hawke and Frankie. She is the girl you always find yourself wishing those flighty main characters are because she doesn’t take anything laying down and she is so down to earth I found myself saying “YES! Exactly!” so many times during this book. And don’t even get me started on Yaya, the fabulous grandma with an unconventional friend 🙂

The Bad:
I will admit that in the first chapter or so I wasn’t sure if I would like the book because Frankie and her friend spoke like teenyboppers and that is not my favorite but the characters really developed and I ended up loving them both! So not bad so much as “eh” for a brief moment before I got pulled in by the plot line and the characters!

The Recommendation:
Definitely worth reading! The characters are great and their interactions are fun. Be warned- definite cliff hanger for sure! So if you are okay with a cliffhanger (at least the next two are out after this one) then go right now and buy them! As for me, well I am off to start Tuesday! 4 stars well earned E.L. Todd.

As always I will leave you with valuable ways to stalk the author because I am a good friend and fellow book nerd that way 😉

  1. Facebook author page!
  2. Goodreads (for a list of her books!)
  3. Amazon author page (so you can buy all of her books!)
Leave a Reply

