Review of Poesy by Mary Elizabeth

You guys!! This sneaky author did a surprise release of Poesy… on Father’s Day. Needless to say the father of my children received mild attention and mediocre adoration from me because I was super busy. Thank gosh he gets me! So Mary Elizabeth, thank you for getting this out so ridiculously fast so that people such as my self who are obsessed love your work can stop being crybabies about waiting! You are simply amazing! So without further ado…

***A Low Prequel Novella***

Living on the right side of the tracks can be cruel.

Poesy Ashby lives a dysfunctional life to prove it. Determined not to turn out like her parents, she’s gives up seeking their approval and focuses on breaking free. But abiding by the rules is nearly impossible when corruption is in your blood.

Before Poesy Ashby becomes a renegade on the run, she’s a girl from the suburbs who finds acceptance for the first time in the most unexpected place: between rose petals and thorns.

Bonnie and Clyde have nothing on her love story.

-Description on Amazon

The Good:
Everything! This novella was an excellent addition to Low and really helped show where Poe came from and how she came to be Low’s lady love. I am actually thinking of reading them together (super nerd I know) so that it will be like reading one awesome book! This book does a great job in filling in details that we miss when we only get Low’s POV since he is gone for a long time. And I really loved that we got more of a look into Poesy’s family because I always had so many questions around them.

The Better: (because there is literally no bad with this book)
As always Mary Elizabeth creates a story that pulls the reader in and just makes you want to stay there. And  I think one thing I love  about this book is that the cover matches Low’s so you know they belong together because even crooks need love and so do girls who are stuck in the middle of the tracks. Honestly the fact that it was a surprise release was so awesome! I almost prefer not to know when my favorite books are coming out so that I don’t obsess over it! Thank you for the amazing surprise! I can’t wait to add the physical copy to Poesy’s boyfriend because they belong together in any and all forms <3!

The Recommendation:
Go buy this book right now! And if you haven’t read Low buy him too ( you can see my thoughts on this one here Review for Low by Mary Elizabeth)! They are both only 99 pennies right now! That’s a fabulous deal and totally worth it! 5 Stars!! maybe even like 25 stars because it is that fabulous!

Click on the pretty picture to buy this amazing book!

And if you haven’t read Low yet (it’s okay, I still like you) you can buy that here!

Don’t they look so cute together!!

As always I will leave you with the list of ways to stalk Mary Elizabeth… Maybe we can start a support group for the crazies who love her?

  1. Amazon author page (so you can buy all of her books in one convenient place!
  2. Her blog
  3. Author Facebook page
  4. Join her Facebook group here!
  5. Instagram (because who doesn’t love snooping through pictures!)
Leave a Reply

