Let’s Get Lost

I had to share this post because sometimes- while trying to start my blog and help it grow I forget that the reason I wanted a blog was because I love reading and talking about books and sometimes when review requests come in I forget that I am also in love with reading and occasionally need to take a break and read something I picked out because I wanted to read it. Thank you Hayley for this awesome post! As always you have a way with words 🙂

FINCH AND BLUE

I haven’t been writing.

I took a small break from my computer and turned to something else instead. Something I used to love, but something that has since become something I do because I feel it’s necessary for what I do. Something that sometimes feel like a chore.

Read.

And boy, did I ever read.

I devoured – and I am not using the word lightly – devoured, Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses, and A Court of Mist and Fury. In one week….one long, agonizing week, I read both books and am now a puddle of nothing. Nada. And this is all a very good thing. Trust me.

To be fair, I started ACOTAR a few weeks prior, but I couldn’t find my mojo. I was reading at lunch, trying to distract myself from my day, but I wasn’t investing myself into the story in the…

View original post 824 more words

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Lost

  1. hayleystumbo says:

    Thank you for sharing this. Your blog is outstanding and your love for words and reading is evident. You’re a gem, and you are someone I’ve very glad to have met in this world. ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

