Review of Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn

Happy Friday party people!! The sweet sweet freedom of the weekend is so close I can taste it! Maybe I am being dramatic today but I finally feel free!! I had a huge interview yesterday and I have felt so stressed out and behind the last couple of weeks because of this! And now that it is done with I feel like I can breath and get back on track. Maybe actually catch up with my review requests so people aren’t left hanging! So if it feels like I have been quiet on Facebook or Instagram lately it’s because I have been. I was basically a hot mess that couldn’t hang for awhile… but the good news is I AM BACK! So let’s get started with a fabulous book that I read just because I wanted to and of course in preparation for book three that is now for pre-sale on amazon (see- click the blue words)!! I was originally hoping to get both books reviewed on Friday to prepare for this post but like I said- LIFE HAS BEEN CRAZY!! So I am still reading book two which you can buy below 🙂 you’re welcome!

Okay okay here we go!

RECOMMENDED FOR READERS 18 AND OLDER DUE TO STRONG LANGUAGE, SEXUAL SITUATIONS AND VIOLENCE.

Book 1 of 3 in the Nine Minutes Trilogy.

On May 15, 1975, fifteen-year-old Ginny Lemon is abducted from a convenience store in Fort Lauderdale by a member of one of the most notorious and brutal motorcycle gangs in South Florida.

From that moment on, her life is forever changed. She gets a new name, a new identity and a new life in the midst of the gang’s base on the edge of the Florida Everglades—a frightening, rough and violent world much like the swamps themselves, where everyone has an alias and loyalty is tantamount to survival.

And at the center of it all is the gang’s leader, Grizz: massive, ruggedly handsome, terrifying and somehow, when it comes to Ginny, tender. She becomes his obsession and the one true love of his life.

So begins a tale of emotional obsession and manipulation, of a young woman ripped from everything she knows and forced to lean on the one person who provides attention, affection and care: her captor. Precocious and intelligent, but still very much a teenager, Ginny struggles to adapt to her existence, initially fighting and then coming to terms with her captivity.

Will she be rescued? Will she escape? Will she get out alive—or get out at all? Part psychological thriller, part coming-of-age novel, filled with mystery, romance and unexpected turns, Nine Minutes takes readers into the world of one motorcycle gang and inside the heart of a young girl, whose abduction brought about its fall.

-Description from Amazon

The Good:
This book. You guys normally I don’t read a lot of the MC stuff (I have said it before ha) because honestly I am not all about the sex and violence but this book. It was amazing. The main point wasn’t the violence and honestly there wasn’t even really sex scenes in. The story was an amazing web that pulled the reader in more and made me want to know how the book was going to end. I wanted to know everyone’s secrets and boy did they have secrets! The violence in the book was really more of a demonstration of what the kind of life Ginny was living in and not so much about just giving ruthless and bloody details. The writing is incredible. I can’t get over it. As the book progress you watch Ginny go from a naive young girl into an adult and you get to walk through her struggles with her. The characters are all so developed that you can’t help but either loving them or hating them. Even the side characters have some important bit to offer to the story and helps to build up the plot. There was no such thing as a wasted character in this book.

I can honestly say there is nothing bad about this book- unless you don’t like major cliff hangers. But really you know going in that there are at least three books so you should mentally prepare yourself now because book two is really a web of mess and secrets!!

The Recommendation:
This book is a solid 10 in my opinion. The plot moves along at a good pace and really draws the reader in- making you want to know what the heck is going on and who is the mastermind. I cannot wait to finish book two and jump into book three!! You guys can buy book one here!!!

Let me know what you think of the book!!
Want to stalk Beth Flynn?? Check here!

  1. Amazon Author Page
  2. Facebook Author page
  3. Instagram

And as always you can contact me on any of the info on my Me, Myself, and I post 🙂

 

 

 

One thought on “Review of Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn

Leave a Reply

