Review of Sunset Reads by D.C. Triana

Happy Friday guys!! I wanted to remind you guys that I will MIA all next week so there won’t be any blog posts (because I have to find a good friend that can run back-up for me still haha) but you can always send me questions, comments, or love and I will be sure to get back to you as soon as I am back home!! So without further ado lets talk about Sunset Reads!!

Within the doors of Sunset Reads William Jameson has come home to take over his mother’s New York publishing house after her death. He’s ready to turn things around when an electrifying encounter with the company’s sexy bestselling author makes him change his priorities to more sensual plans. While his cruel stepfather has decided he wants control of the company, William tries to remain focused as images of soft brown eyes and sensual lips continue to keep him up at night.

Cristina Cruz suddenly finds herself with part ownership of Sunset Reads. Not only has the previous owner left her with part of the publishing house, but also at the mercy of her son William, the company’s handsome new CEO, who seems to be determined to drive her crazy. Not only is he annoyingly attractive, but his alluring blue eyes continue to send shivers down her spine. Working side by side with him becomes all the more torturous as his enticing looks and their heated encounters send her senses reeling.

-Description from Amazon

The Good, the bad, and everything else!:
So D.C. Triana is a new author for me which is kind of exciting because I like to shake things up a bit in my book life 🙂 I must say that overall the story was well done. I really enjoyed the premise of the book. I think that one thing that made it hard for me to stay in the story was that it felt a little too fast. There wasn’t a real steady flow and sometimes that can really distract me because I find myself going back to make sure I didn’t just miss something. But with that being said I would definitely read the other books in the series. I think that the idea in the book is solid and I could see where it was going- sometimes I just felt rushed to get there. Like I said though the book is worth reading and I will definitely read more in the series. The characters were fun (although I tend to like my males a little more Alpha) and I liked them. I saw some good spin-off potential so I am excited to see if I was right!!

My Recommendation:
I give this book 3.5 stars out of 5. Overall worth the read- just needs to be paced better. The characters were good and who doesn’t love an author?! Definitely worth reading and I can’t wait to see what else this author has written!

Want to know how to stalk D.C. Triana? Look no further!!

  1. Her website
  2. Facebook page
  3. Twitter

As always- thanks for hanging out today guys!! Can’t wait to see you in a week!!

All contact info for me:

 

 

Leave a Reply

