Review of Sydney: book 1 of Entangle Me by Maggie Way

Happy Thursday friends. Sorry I didn’t post yesterday- it was a bad day where I was being a crybaby and just all around lazy. But great news! I read a book (finally!) and have a review for you guys! And I will actually be picking the winner today for the drawing I had over on my facebook page Reader With a Plan!

So without further ado lets talk about Sydney!

A jilted girl…
A wicked boy…
A forbidden kiss…
A happily ever after?

Lacey Ryan’s perfect life was well underway, until her fiancé blindsides her with a betrayal so deep it changes everything. Now her life’s gone to hell, and the only way out may be at the hands of the last person she’d have expected to come to her rescue, Tristan Keys—the deliciously sexy player she’s fantasized about her entire life.

Sure he’s arrogant, cocksure, and frustratingly handsome, but he’s also offering exactly what she needs, a fresh start planning destination weddings. First class flights, the chance to see the world, and maybe a little harmless flirtation while she’s at it. Yes, it’s just what she needs.

Only there’s one glaring problem: Tristan happens to be her brother’s best friend. Which means he is completely off-limits. She knows it, he knows it. It’s completely forbidden. Even though she’s always followed all the rules, suddenly Lacey find herself wanting to break them all. Is he worth the risk? Or will he only break her heart—and possibly her bed springs? There’s only one way to find out, and it’s going to involve a lot of suitcase packing, merlot and chocolate.

-Description from Amazon!


My thoughts:
So I was contact by the author to read and review this book. I always love learning about new authors and the best part is Maggie agreed to be my guinea pig and do an author interview with me so be on the lookout for that! So anyways! Sydney is the first book in a three part series from Entangle Me. It is about a workaholic (my word choice because I love to be free haha) name Lacey. I really love the premise of the book. It is probably twisted how much I enjoy a plot twist right off the bat but I think that it always leads to fun trouble and I was right! Enter in swoon worthy Tristan with secrets. I can’t even help myself. Sometimes I like to pretend I read grownup boring books but honestly deep down I love a good romance! I think the only thing that was hard for me in this book was the pacing. It felt a little rushed but I can’t decide if that’s the writing or if its because I wanted more right now and the book is only 132 pages. I usually pick bigger books for this exact reason haha. I love a book that goes on and on so I don’t feel rushed. But I also just tend to read fast so again- this may really be on me. The story itself was good and the length of the book makes it a good summer read! Get your tan on by the pool and finish the book up.

The Recommendation:
I would give this book 3.5 out of 4 stars for sure and definitely recommend that you read it if you are looking for a quick fun read! The main character Lacey has some great inner dialogue killed me! I loved it! I will definitely be reading the other two books 🙂 If you want to start you can get your copy below by clicking on that awesome little picture!

Want to know where to stalk Maggie and keep up on her work? Check out the links!!

  1. Twitter
  2. Facebook
  3. Website

So there you go!! I hope you guys are having a great week so far!! See you soon!

One thought on “Review of Sydney: book 1 of Entangle Me by Maggie Way

Leave a Reply

