Review of It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover (aka the goddess of words)

Happy Monday book babes! I’ve been so busy the last weekend and by busy I mean I’ve been neglecting my life duties such as kids, husband, and home and spent the weekend reading massive amounts. I regret absolutely nothing about this choice because I got to read two amazing book hangover worthy books. Today I figured I would join the cool kids and add my review for It Ends With Us to the hundred others out there because this book truly deserves that and more! So without further ado let’s talk about books!

Sometimes it is the one who loves you who hurts you the most.

Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

With this bold and deeply personal novel, Colleen Hoover delivers a heart-wrenching story that breaks exciting new ground for her as a writer. Combining a captivating romance with a cast of all-too-human characters, It Ends With Us is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.

-Description on Amazon

The Feels:

I am always partial to Colleen Hoover. Always. So when the pre-sale for this book opened up with nothing more than a title and author I blindly pre-ordered expecting nothing short of magic. I was not disappointed. This book is like nothing she has ever written ever before. Ever. Yes- ever. I may have mentioned a few times that I love going into books blind (at least as much as possible- sometimes this doesn’t work in my favor lol see my post from Friday) and with this one I didn’t even read the blurb on the back. It was a beautiful and amazing surprise. CoHo is always so good at ripping out your heart and making you wonder what the heck you just read and then she puts you back together again so you’re willing to read the next book she comes out with and this book is no exception. Although I feel like instead of ripping out my heart she just gouged it and left it to bleed out slow and messy. I seriously want to just go on and on about what happened and how I felt but I don’t believe in spoilers so I won’t. Just know your heart will feel this one and it will feel it deep and for a long time. The magical unicorn of writing that is Colleen Hoover continues on the tradition of putting work out there that not only makes a reader feel but makes them WANT to feel. The characters are alive and real and I for one have maybe bumped Maybe Someday down to my number 2 favorite CoHo book. I feel like there is nothing else I can say other than buy this book. Do it right now. Drop everything you’re doing and go buy it.

My Recommendation:

At this point in today’s post I feel like I’ve made my self very clear but if not- 10 stars out of 5. Yes my friends- CoHo has broken the scale! So in case you missed it- BUY THIS BOOK NOW! (I’m maybe looking at you Jen because I know you’ll forget while editing) let me know what you guys thought of this awesome book! Or if you need therapy there is a group to cry with, be angry with, and love with here!

If you don’t want

And because I am super helpful if you click that pretty little picture you will be taken to amazon where you can buy this book. You’re welcome (and apparently I am supposed to tell you that I am an affiliate or whatever mumbo jumbo)

So by this point I am going to assume you all are just as obsessed as I am and want nothing more than to stalk Colleen Hoover so as always here are some places you can do it!

  1. Facebook Author page
  2. Amazon Author page
  3. Instagram
  4. Twitter

Go stalk her because not only is she a fabulous writer she’s a pretty awesome human being.

3 thoughts on “Review of It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover (aka the goddess of words)

Leave a Reply

