Review of Shattered by Love by Dani Rene

Hey guys! Surprise post! I am a little behind this weekend because my awesome family and I went into the woods with our favorite friends and spent time just hanging out and riding bikes with no cell phone service! It was amazing! But then I missed the release blitz for Dani Rene and now here I am a day late! But here we are and that is all that matters! So without further ado!

Synopsis:

The boy from the wrong side of town.
The girl who stole his heart.

Jayce

For five years, I’ve lived with my choice.

Pain. Regret. Heartache.

A shattered soul.

She was my salvation. My love. My world.

Until I let her walk away.

Ivy

For five years, I’ve lived with my secret.

Hurt. Remorse. Sorrow.

A shattered soul.

He was my life. My love. My world.

Until he let me walk away.

Broken hearts, shattered by love.

Secrets. Deception. Lies.

Can shattered love be mended?

-Description from the author 🙂

My Thoughts:
The story line was really intriguing. I always fall for a love story that has a lot to overcome and what better than a book about second chances? I think one thing that was  a little disappointing is that there wasn’t a lot of emphasis on the love part so much as the sex and some of the parts felt a little rushed. It wasn’t my usual type of book but that doesn’t mean it wasn’t good. I really like the idea behind the plot and it was another quick read when you are looking to shake it up a little bit.This was the first book I have read from Dani Rene and I think I’ll be giving her another shot 🙂

My Recommendation:
I give this book a 3 out 5 stars. I was a little disappointed that the “love” was mostly focused on the sex scenes and you didn’t really get a chance to see more than that. Like I said, this is a fast an easy read. And the good news is you can get the book for only 99 pennies! The trick is that sale ends today sadly but if you have KU then you can read it anyways! Let me know what you guys think!

More fun stuff!

Here is a bonus video trailer for book!

Video Trailer:

 

And the best part?! Dani sent all of the links for easy stalking! Who doesn’t appreciate that?!

Stalk Links:

Instagram  |  Facebook  |  Facebook Group  |  Twitter  |  Goodreads

Spotify  |  Amazon  |  Newsletter  |  QuotesRain  |  Pinterest

Bookbub  |  Tumblr

Thanks for hanging out!

Leave a Reply

