Review for Hades by Elda Lore (aka L.B. Dunbar)

Dear Elda Lore,

I hate you!

Sincerely,

My heart

Hello Word Nerds and happy Friday! Great news! I DO get to go to an adult Halloween party with my bestie! Yay! I can’t wait to share the awesome costume with you guys (what kind of friend would I be if you saw it before the bestie?) but I figured before I go off and have a fabulous time I should be responsible and post the review of Hades that I promised everyone! So without further ado…..

This is normally where I share what the book is about but you can go check out my post Blog Tour for Hades by Elda Lore (aka L.B. Dunbar!!) because that is full of cool teasers, book description, and author information!

My Thoughts:
Let me start off with saying that I have never read anything by L.B. Dunbar *gasp* I know! But when the sign up came out to do a blog tour for Hades written by L.B. as Elda Lore I jumped on that fast. Greek and Roman mythology was always one of my favorite subjects in school. I just loved all of the different stories and really just everything to do with the gods and goddesses so when this book was brought to my attention I didn’t even care what it was about! Sign me up!! Well I am so glad I did you guys!! This book is simply amazing! It always kept me on the edge and I was so conflicted about who I should be rooting for! The characters where amazing and Elda did an amazing job of taking an old Greek myth and giving it new life. I stayed in bed until about 11AM to read this whole book! That’s right people, I woke up at like 6AM (I usually have to get up early for work- yuck) and decided to read instead of sleep more. I maybe neglected my kids but it was only for a short part of the day and they were not only fed but they got showers so I regret nothing #parentingwin! I seriously spent the rest of the day thinking about the book. Even just writing this review I want to read it again right now! I loved the whole thing! ALL OF IT!!! I cannot wait for the next  book!

Okay okay Elda, I suppose I don’t hate hate you. But I would probably be even more in love if you just magically made the next book come out like now?! No pressure or anything…. Well maybe a little but I am just so excited!!

 

My Recommendation:
This book is FIVE STARS!! I loved it! It was perfect in every way and I think you all need to experience the amazingness. Go buy it!! All of the buy links and info can be found at Blog Tour for Hades by Elda Lore (aka L.B. Dunbar!!) 🙂 I can’t even begin to tell you guys how much I want you to all buy this and bask in the awesomness that is the sexy devilish Hades 😉

Let me know what you think of the book after you read it!

Leave a Reply

