Review and Release for One Hundred Breaths Later by Hayley Stumbo

Happy Friday word nerds!! I have never been so excited for the weekend! Although it will mostly be homework I do at least get to sleep in tomorrow and that is all that really matters here. That is actually a lie because what matters here is that ONE HUNDRED BREATHS LATER BY THE AMAZING HAYLEY STUMBO IS LIVE!!!!!!!! Yep! The book we have all been waiting for is here!! I am so excited!! And you guys should be too because this book is amazing!

I’ve got such an envious heart;
it sloshes and aches
when you touch her face,
and I don’t know what to do with it,
other than to just
let
it
break.

Taken straight from the journals these poetic memoirs came from, One Hundred Breaths Later is a collection of love, loss, guilt, strength, and what it feels like to be vulnerable in a world that is resilient.

-Goodreads description

one-hundred-breaths-later

 

I have loved Hayley since I found “Hide Her, Seek Her” and I will love her for always! She is not only an amazing writer but such a great woman (and she totally didn’t pay me to say that!). Hayley was mostly a novel writer up until this point and she is good at it. But this book is nothing short of amazing. It is bold and heartfelt. I am always terrible at remembering to highlight the parts I love in a book but not this time! There are so many quotes that I will save forever. Hayley took pieces of herself, as most great poets do, and shared them with the world. I love when this happens because then you get a chance to really know someone and see pieces of them put down with boldness and care. This collection is full of life lived and learned from.

enlight1-1

So thank you, Hayley, for being so real and open. I appreciate the ability to get to know you in your work and to see you take such a huge leap. It turned out amazing and I am so proud of you and the hard work you have put into your work. (how many times can you work work into a sentence?)

I give this book a solid 5 stars (apparently, goodreads thought I only meant 4 stars? That is what I get for trying to write stuff on my phone…) It was not only well written but it was a beautiful piece of Hayley and she shared it with the world and that alone deserves 5 stars for being brave and stepping out of her comfort zone. I don’t know if you have guessed this or not but I kind of love her ❤ so if you haven’t gotten the book yet today is the best day for it because it is the release day! So if you are wanting to check it out on Amazon!

And if you want to know where to find Hayley and chit chat look no further!

  1. Instagram
  2. Facebook

Let me know what you guys think of this awesome book when you are done reading it! And don’t forget to wish Hayley a happy release day!

One thought on “Review and Release for One Hundred Breaths Later by Hayley Stumbo

Leave a Reply

