Review for Lose Me by MC Frank

Welcome back word nerds! I have been so busy today! I was hoping to get this posted earlier but I missed my break because I was super busy being awesome 😉 but now I am here to talk about a book that I cannot stop thinking about!

Jane Austen meets K-drama in this compulsively readable New Adult novel of movie stars, golden beaches and intense romance.

“Today is not the day I die.”

Ari Demos, a half Greek stunt girl, starts her every day with this thought. It’s not that her job isn’t dangerous, but she’s been surfing, training and doing sick water stunts for years. Now, just months after graduating from high school, she’s ready for her first job on a real movie set. But on the day before shooting starts, she has an accident. One that almost claims her life. And that’s when she realizes that she can’t hide from the truth any longer: something big and dark is coming, and she’s not sure she will survive it.

Then Wes Spencer arrives on the scene with his expensive yacht, glamorous friends and bored attitude. He’s a British superstar, the famous pirate of a hit TV show that made girls all over the planet swoon at a glimpse of his dirty blonde hair and green eyes, and he’s in Greece to film a modern adaptation of Pride and Prejudice. When he meets Ari, he dismisses her as too unimportant. But as it turns out, she isn’t unimportant. In fact, quite the opposite.

Will Wes and Ari fall in love Hollywood style, or will they end up fighting for their lives?

-description found on Goodreads

So MC Frank emailed me a couple of weeks ago and asked if I would be willing to read and review her newest book that is coming out on April 11th. I took one look at the cover and said “heck yeah!” because I am a cover snob and it really doesn’t take much to pull me in (although to be fair I did read the description because that was fair) and MC Frank has all of the beautiful covers! So long story short- best decision ever!

Lose me.jpg

This is such an amazing book and a great modern take on Jane Austin ❤ Ari is a brave and outgoing girl who works hard for what she wants. Although, that strength does sometimes get in her way but I will forgive her for that! After reading this book I felt a little empty, like now that I am done I feel like I should be reading it still. But I can’t because it is done! My poor poor heart is sad that there isn’t more.

I gave this book 4 out of 5. I only gave it 4 because some parts were a little hard to follow or the language didn’t flow so I was pulled from the story a few times. Other than those little things I think this book was amazing! The characters were full and well done. I was left loving some (oh adorable Ollie!) and hating others (evil Elle) but it was so well done that I wasn’t left wondering who was who.

The adorable Wes is such a spectacular male lead to play alongside Ari. Their relationship is full of ups and downs but oh man! They are such emotional ups and downs that I loved reading about it all. Overall this book was a great read and I can’t wait to read MC Frank’s other works! And as always- when you read this one let me know your thoughts! I love to hear other opinions!

If you want to know where to find MC Frank and her work look no further!

Website: mcfrankauthor.com

Twitter: @mcfrank_author

Instagram: @mcfrank_author

Tumblr: @litlereddoll

Facebook Page: M.C. Frank

Goodreads: M.C. Frank

Youtube: M.C. Frank

Leave a Reply

