Review of the Marriage Pact by K. Larsen & Mara White

Hello word nerds and happy Tuesday! I Hope that I am not overwhelming you with massive amounts of posts but there are just so many great books and such that I get excited! So HAPPY RELEASE DAY TO THE MARRIAGE PACT!!!

Ryan Walters and Jackie Bowen became instantaneous friends during their wild and free years of college. He, the rugged, yet all American football player from a stable family fell hard for Jackie, the exuberant, spontaneous girl from a broken home who lived and loved life to the fullest. Too young to commit and wary of damaging the unique bond they shared, the friends to lovers make a pact promising to find one another again at the age of thirty and marry—if not already committed.

Years apart, after much growth and change, the two best friends seek one another out. In college, neither Jackie or Ryan could possibly know that every relationship to come would fall short of the one they’d shared together all those years ago.

When the two meet again, love and chemistry soar beyond their wildest dreams and they agree to make good on their promise. But a second chance at love can be fickle and fleeting.

The Marriage Pact is a story about letting go and loving with your whole heart no matter the circumstance—or how much it hurts.

The Marriage Pact, the second book in The Viral Series following Missed Connection, by romance authors K. Larsen and Mara White is based on a heartbreaking viral Reddit post.

Okay, I am going to start off by saying that these two ladies are monsters! I CRIED at soccer practice on Monday night when I finished this book. If you have read the reddit post that inspired the book you know there is only one ending and even knowing that doesn’t make it any easier. (I tried to find the dang post but of course now that I want it I can’t find it anywhere!)

Teaser

These ladies really did a good job of bringing this post to life in a full length book. They fill in the gaps for inquiring minds and give life to a sad sad story that everyone felt in their hearts. Overall there were minimal amount of grammatical errors and I felt like the story was told in such a way that I loved and connected to Jackie and Ryan.

Well done K. Larsen & Mara White! I will definitely be checking out some of their other books in the Viral Series!

Definitely a 3.5/5 stars. I only do that because I don’t think it will be one that I reread but the story was great and I really enjoyed it, even though I cried in public haha. A great read and worth checking out! Let me know what you guys think!

Leave a Reply

