A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas- review

Happy Monday word nerds! I hope you all had a great weekend! I know that I did, although it was much too short! I finally decided to read a Court of Thorns and Roses because I always see so much about it and book 3 is about to come out so I figure now is a good time to jump on the bandwagon! So without further ado…

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin—one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

Okay, so as I said, I am new to this whole series and I am so mad at myself for waiting so long to read it! Feyre is one of my most favorite bad a$$ chicks ever! She never gives up, even when everyone tells her she is not enough. She fights for those she loves and cares for. She is a fantastic example of a well done strong female and what the book world needs more of.

In my opinion, please do not hate me, Tamlin is weak. There, I have said it. I understand that there are rules that need to be played by to keep people safe but he spent so much time not being proactive that it is ridiculous. He essentially relied on Feyre to come save his people.

For the longest time after Rhysand was introduced I could not figure out why everyone is always posting about him but by the end of the book I joined the list of the obsessed <3! I can’t wait to read book two just to get more Rhysand! And obviously Feyre because she’s simply amazing!

I definitely give this book a solid 5 stars! I love a well done fantasy novel and this one crushed it! And really if you look at the story you may catch a tiny bit of a nod to Beauty and the Beast. So many good things are happening here that you need to read this book to enjoy them all! When you’re done let me know what you thought! I love to hear other’s take on books!

5 thoughts on “A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas- review

  1. TwinBookmarks says:

    Don’t know if you’ve already read them yet or they’re on your TBR list, but you should give Sarah’s other books a try, Throne of Glass. If you liked this book of hers, you’ll for sure like the others. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

