Lose Me by M.C. Frank- release party fun!

Hey word nerds! Happy Saturday! I hope everyone is ready for the easter bunny tomorrow (if that is your thing!) and enjoying a relaxing weekend! We have a fun release party (blitz just sounds so meh to me!) going on today for the lovely M.C. Frank and her great book Lose Me.

Release date: 4/11/2017
Pages: 367
Retail price: 15.99 USD
ISBN-13: 978-1542519502
Genre/Categories: Young Adult, New Adult, College, Romance, Contemporary, Coming Of Age

Synopsis:

Jane Austen meets New Adult fiction in this compulsively readable romance.

“Today is not the day I die.”

Ari Demos starts every day with this thought. Fresh out of high school, she’s landed a coveted role as a stunt double in a new Pride and Prejudice adaptation starring the Hollywood phenomenon Weston Spencer. But this job isn’t going to be easy: Ari will be performing complicated water stunts and driving fast cars along the narrow cliffs of Corfu. One false step and she could lose not only her job, but her life.

And then Wes Spencer, Mr Darcy himself, arrives in Greece. He’s got dirty blonde hair, a mile-long yacht and a bored look on that gorgeous face. Ari wants nothing to do with the rich actor boy, but on the day she meets him, she has an accident. One that almost claims her life. And now she can’t hide from the truth any longer:
She might be much closer to losing everything than she thought. She might be dying. And the British actor is the last person she’d expect to save her life.

She’s a hard-working island girl. He’s adored by millions. 
Falling in love was never supposed to be a part of the job. 
Staying alive was never supposed to be a part of growing up.

Was this story ever meant for a happily ever after? 

Recommended for fans of: Pride and Prejudice, Colleen Hoover, The Fault in Our Stars, K-dramas like Boys Over Flowers, Jennifer L. Smith, Gayle Forman, Nicola Yoon.

Amazon rating: 4.7 out or 5 stars.
Goodreads rating: 4.55 out of 5 stars.

Reviews:

Oh the feels! What an emotional roller-coaster ride. Such a lovely, well-written story. The characters were fantastic. Loved Ari, Wes, and Ollie. And I liked that there was a Jane Austen loving dude as opposed to a girl, and that he was the one who liked to read and not her. So many sweet moments and sad moments and moments where I just had to keep reading to see what happened next. Just perfect.
-Katie Kaleski, author of A Fabrication of the truth

I wouldn’t change a single letter! I loved this book so much, it was so emotional. I couldn’t stop reading. I knew I would suffer, but I wanted to keep reading anyway!
-Alina Z., tea-books-lover.tumblr.com

Like candy for Jane Austen fans! This is too perfect. First Sentences, First Impressions. . . It’s like all [M.C. Frank’s] books are gifts for Austen fans. I love that Ari is a stunt girl, it adds a spin to the story and puts her in a unique position- close to celebrity but not a part of it, physically powerful and yet confronted with dangerous situations. I love the settings so much, they set the mood incredibly well. It’s like watching a film. And Wes is so yummy!
This book is doing dangerous things to my heart.
-Claire Palzer, velutluna.tumblr.com

♥ Amazon

Goodreads

Book Trailer

Read the first three chapters for free at mcfrankauthor.com

lm teaser (8)

M.C. Frank

 M.C. FRANK  has been living in a world of stories ever since she can remember. She started writing them down when she could no longer stand the characters in her head screaming at her to give them life.

In her books, characters find themselves in icy-cold dystopian worlds where kissing is forbidden (among other things), or in green forests ruled by evil Sheriffs.

Recently she got her university degree in physics and is now free to pursue her love of reading and writing, as well as her free-lance job of editor-in-chief. She currently lives with her husband in a home filled with candles, laptops and notebooks, where she rearranges her overflowing bookshelves every time she feels stressed.

She loves to connect with book lovers and other writers on social media. She’s found the most amazing friends and readers on tumblr and instagram, and they are what keeps her going when things get rough.

Connect with her on social media for awesome giveaways and free copies of her books!  She would also love to talk to you about anything writing or publishing related.

 Find all of M.C. Frank’s books on her website: www.mcfrankauthor.com

Twitter: @mcfrank_author

Instagram: mcfrank_author

Tumblr blog: @litlereddoll

Facebook Page: M.C. Frank

Goodreads: M.C. Frank

Rafflecopter giveaway!!:

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MjRmMDdlNzg2Y2UzMjI0MTYxZjJjZmM3ZDJlMjAzOjQ=/?

 

A message from M.C. Frank about Lose Me:

“LOSE ME. is the NA (new adult) story of a British actor and a stunt girl. They meet while filming a modern Pride and Prejudice adaptation on the island of Corfu, and fall in hate at first sight!

Things aren’t as they seem, however, and soon enough sparks begin to fly. What they don’t know is that a dark, heartbreaking secret is threatening to tear them apart.

 

I am so excited to share this story with you guys, all of you have been so supportive through the entire publishing process, I have never felt less alone in my life!

This book is so close to my heart, because it deals with a lot of issues I myself have had to deal with. One of them is extremely serious and I haven’t read or seen any book that deals with it, and so it is even more important to me to raise awareness about it. A very special person in my life has had to deal with it, and my book is dedicated to him. 

Actually, I think that’s the main reason inspiration took me to this story; it was because I needed to tell my story as well as his, and to put it out there in the world, so that more people can know that they are understood and that they are not alone in their struggle.”

Who is your modern Mr. Darcy quiz:

https://www.playbuzz.com/mcfrank10/who-is-your-modern-mr-darcy

(I got Wes!)

 Author Interview

  1. What inspires your covers? They are all so beautiful!

Thank you so much! I always go back to my novel’s aesthetic for my covers. Is it dark? Is it romantic? Is it more action or character-driven? Does it take place in the stars? (You know what this one refers to wink). What’s the prominent season/color? And stuff like that…Since I am a designer and I have full control over what my book covers will be, I choose them based on what I would like the cover of this particular book to be as a reader! Of course I make a few different versions, and then my readers get to pick the one they like most. Isn’t that cool?

  1. What is your dream vacation?

Oh, that’s such a fun question! I’d love to go to Miami

  1. What was your inspiration for Lose Me?

A number of things inspired me to write Lose Me, including my love for the island of Corfu, and Pride and Prejudice. But most of all, this book is so close to my heart, because it deals with a lot of issues I myself have had to deal with: fear, anxiety, failure (and acting, but that’s another story). One of these issues, which I won’t name, because it’s a spoiler, is extremely serious and I haven’t read or seen any book that deals with it, and so it is even more important to me to raise awareness about it. A very special person in my life has gone through a similar situation, and my book is dedicated to him.

So, basically, this is the main inspiration behind this story: I wrote it because I needed to tell my story as well as his and to put it out there in the world so that more people can realize that they are understood and that they are not alone in their struggle.

Oh, and because British actors deserve more appreciation. Hehe

  1. What is your favorite thing about Ari?

I love how independent she is. And how cool is her job! I had to do a ton of research for it, and I was in awe the whole time. I was definitely fangirling a bit while I was writing her stunt sequences.

  1. What is your favorite thing about Weston Spencer?

His accent (haha)! For real, though, I love how caring he is, and how he puts his friends before everything else, no matter how important.

  1. What does the writing process look like for you?

I just sit down at my laptop and write! I take it everywhere with me, desk, bed, couch… and I just tap away. That’s pretty much it. Most of the book has been “written” before I start typing, however. It’s been already created in my head as well as fully outlined, and, of course, there’s a great deal of research that needs to be done beforehand, too.

  1. What is your favorite thing about being an author?

Everything! I love creating entire worlds and stories in my head, and then putting them to paper and making them ‘real’. But you know what? That is half the fun. The best part is sharing these worlds with you guys. Your feedback, your thoughts (and your fangirling) they all make the hard work so worthwhile! It’s a dream come true for me to share the things I’ve thought up with actual, real, amazing people like you!

  1. What is one book you wish you could read for the very first time again?

The Wrath and The Dawn by Renee Ahdieh. That book… it seriously destroyed me. And I loved every single moment.

Okay! I hope you guys enjoyed all of the information you got at the party and please please check out M.C. Frank because she writes great stories and those covers *swoon!*

Leave a Reply

