Review of Revelry by Kandi Steiner (coming April 20th!)

Happy Tuesday word nerds!! I am not going to lie, I was hoping that today was like Thursday or something but alas it is only Tuesday. So to make myself feel better I thought I would start the day off talking about one of my favorite things- books! So I got to read Revelry by Kandi Steiner, which is my first book from her and it did not disappoint! So without further ado…

Revelry, an all-new standalone from Kandi Steiner is coming April 20th!!
From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/nWojG3

Revelry Teaser 4-01

So the couple on the cover are basically the most perfect couple for this book! I am not always a big fan of people just being on the cover without cool effects or something to draw me in (I am basically a squirrel and as such, I need things that are shiny and catch my eye haha) but seriously! This couple is the absolute epitome of the couple and so this is a cover win in my opinion.

The writing! I always get nervous when I try new authors because I am so obsessed with the obvious grammatical errors that I sometimes spend time hunting for them (it is an illness people) and I am not even an editor in any shape or form! But the writing was so well done on this book I never once felt like I was pulled from the story or distracted by errors which is great because this story!

The story of Wren and the hunky Anderson is just so perfect. It is a story about growth and finding where you belong. It is more than just a love story and I loved that! They didn’t fix each other so much as help each other realize that it is okay to be happy and to live.

This book is filled with an amazing cast of characters that all lend to the story and round it out perfectly. I found myself wanting to go live in a small community where everyone knows each other and has cool neighborhood parties! Kandi did a great job creating a realistic world that had people to love.

I give this book a solid 4 stars! Be sure to preorder this one because it is worth reading! The great news is that is releases in two days so you don’t even have long to wait!!! It will be a great beach read this summer! When you read it let me know what you think!

One thought on “Review of Revelry by Kandi Steiner (coming April 20th!)

Leave a Reply

