Review for A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Mass

Hey word nerds! So I know a massive amount of people are reading, have already read, or plan to read this book but I figured I would throw my thoughts out there for anyone who wants to read them or talk about this book and the heartstrings that were pulled and viciously mauled by this rollercoaster! So without further ado…

Feyre has returned to the Spring Court, determined to gather information on Tamlin’s maneuverings and the invading king threatening to bring Prythian to its knees. But to do so she must play a deadly game of deceit-and one slip may spell doom not only for Feyre, but for her world as well.

As war bears down upon them all, Feyre must decide who to trust amongst the dazzling and lethal High Lords-and hunt for allies in unexpected places.

-Book three of the Court of Thornes and Roses series!

Okay, so let me just start off by saying I came to this party late and I am so sad that I missed it all this time but the upside was I only waited like a month for this book to come out! But anyways- I AM NOT SORRY TO JOIN THE OBSESSION!!

Seriously.

“I see all of you, Rhys. And there is not one part that i do not love with everything I am.”

We have got to watch Feyre grow into this amazing and confident woman who is willing to fight for her people. All of them! The humans are just as protected by her as any of her fae family!

“One life may change the world.”

When others weren’t sure they wanted to jump in to protect the human Feyre told them why they needed to do it. I can’t even explain my obsession with her enough. She knows when to fight and for the most part how to do it but she also is compassionate and genuinely cares about those that are around her. She only wants to keep everyone safe and she does an amazing job with that!

And then we get to her hot mate and Lord Rhysand and swoon!

“You bow to no one,”

Rhysand is not only about protecting his love and family but about making sure Feyre understands that she is in charge of her choices and that she is just as important. Rhys has her back always and will do anything and everything to protect her. But he also doesn’t hold her back and try to keep her out of the battle. He accepts her role and helps her to get in there and do what needs to be done. *Swoon*

Azriel. Oh beautiful Azriel. He has joined the ranks of my most favorite men in books. Seriously. The care he shows Elaine when she needs it the most is just perfect and his willingness to fight and die for his friends just bumps him up. I know know! Cassian is the same way but there is something soft and subbtle about that shadowsinger that I just love! He is the perfect amount of calm when there is chaos and I love that. Really I love them all but Azriel really brought his a game in this book.

The writing was done well, although there were some spots that were just a little off but really the plot and characters were so amazing I hardly noticed the few issues. The only thing disappointing about it that you would think at this stage of the game she would have worked out those kinks but it may just be writing style. Honestly, either way I don’t even care. I will read and reread her books a million times and not ever care. Sarah J. Maas is simply amazing at creating worlds and bringing them to life!

I give this book 5 stars because it seriously ripped my heart out about a million different times and if you can do that it means you created characters that I care about it and invest in. I loved this book. Is it too early for a reread?!

What did you guys think?! No spoilers obviously but email me at reinhardtbriana@gmail.com if you want to chat! Or DM me on instagram because I can talk about this book all day and I love to get different perspectives or to get similar ones and we can freak out together!!!!

 

2 thoughts on “Review for A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Mass

Leave a Reply

