Review of Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

Hello word nerds! Happy Tuesday! I think I have finally settled down a little bit from my heartbreak, at least enough to write a review. So without further ado…

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

After pulling off a seemingly impossible heist in the notorious Ice Court, criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker feels unstoppable. But life is about to take a dangerous turn—and with friends who are among the deadliest outcasts in Ketterdam city, Kaz is going to need more than luck to survive in this unforgiving underworld.

You guys…. for Six of Crows I did more of a character check in so you can see that here: Review of Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I wish that there were enough words to express my complete and udder obsession with this series. There are literally so many twists and turns you never see them coming! There were times I was getting ready to through my book across the room but then I read on and everything had changed again. When I was done reading I couldn’t move on! I wanted to go back and I wanted everything to be perfect!! I have never been so thoroughly gripped by a book like this! Yes, I know! ACOTAR was amazing but there is just something about these books that I can’t even explain.

Even at their most selfish (Kaz) and horrible moments you can’t help but want the team of misfits and criminals to pull through. I don’t know if there will be any more books in this series or not but I say we all get together and start a petition because I NEED MORE!! I want to know where our beloved six end up. The writing was amazing, the characters are unmatchable, and the story is one that I want to read over and over again.

5 million stars for this book and the author Leigh Bardugo! If I could go back and read these books for the first time again I would! Have you read it? What did you think?! If you haven’t read Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom what in the world are you waiting for?!

Leave a Reply

