Review of Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher

When Fig Coxbury buys a house on West Barrett Street, it’s not because she likes the neighborhood, or even because she likes the house. It’s because everything she desires is next door: The husband, the child, and the life that belongs to someone else.

Damn. I guess what they say is true, crazy calls to crazy. This was an interesting book for TF because it didn’t really feal like her usual work, it was almost more comical? That probably sounds horrible considering it is about a crazy lady trying to steal someone’s life but I found myself almost laughing at times. Maybe it was more of an “I can’t believe that people are actually this crazy!” kind of laugh.

Fig. You are one crazy chick but I am not going to lie, I loved it! I would probably not be a fan if I was the one being stalked but…

The first thing I did when I walked inside my house was get naked. Pants were for losers.

She just gets it! Unless she’s being crazy. Which is really just a part of her appeal as a book character.

I found Jolene to be an interesting character. Maybe I will fig out on her because that girl’s style sounded pretty rad lol. Yeah I know, I used lol in a review. I stayed up too late reading last night and I don’t even care. But seriously, Jolene is worth figging over. She’s the cool mom you want to be…

The POVs from  Fig and Darius were just perfect. They were so crazy! Like, made for each other kind of crazy. A crazy psychologist is interesting too. Is he self-aware of is he so crazy he can talk himself out of actually thinking anything is wrong?! I must know more!

The book felt more like a venting kind of story, almost like a journal. The author had something to get off of her chest and she used her art to do so. This book, while not my favorite (because come on, Marrow?! You can’t top that!), was still a good book! 4 stars out of 5! What did you guys think?! Let’s talk crazy talk!

and just because I have to share my most favorite quote from the book!

“Yikes, not a Harry Potter fan. You lose all cool points for that.”

Leave a Reply

