Review of Suicide notes from beautiful girls by Lynn Weingarten

Hey word nerds! For the past few days I have been in a book slump which is made even more annoying by the fact that I can now read guilt free since it is officially summer break before starting my senior year in college. GUILT FREE READING AND I HIT A SLUMP!! How did I fix this slump you ask? I grabbed a random book off of my shelf and went for it. That book was Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls. You guys… WOW.


June barely has time to mourn the death of her best friend Delia, before Delia’s ex-boyfriend convinces her Delia was murdered, and June is swept into a tangle of lies, deceit, and conspiracy.

Amazon!

Lately I have been looking for more intense reads that make me feel all of the things and aren’t just simply romance situations. This book was spot on. I can’t even explain to you how unprepared I was for this mind f**k of a book.

The writing style itself was really well done. Never once did I get distracted or feel myself feeling pulled from the story. I wanted to keep reading this book forever. It always kept me guessing at who was involved in what ways and I loved that I never knew what the answer was until the very end. I don’t even know if I can re-read this book ever because I feel like it would be a watered down version where I am not able to fully enjoy the suspence again and that would just be sad.

And that is all I will say about this book because you need to read it as blind as possible!! Seriously. A solid 4 star read for your summer list! Let me know what you thought! Please!! I need to talk this one out!!!

Leave a Reply

