Review of Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris

Hey word nerds! I hope everyone is having an amazing fun filled week! It looks like the sun has finally decided to stay and my birthday is only 7 days away! Sun and birthday! I am so excited!!! But let’s get down to real business…

I have been on a kick lately where I want to read crazy, mind-bending, thrillers and thankfully I feel like I have hit a pretty good streak! Behind Closed Doors helped keep it going!

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You’d like to get to know Grace better. But it’s difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.

Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace’s friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends call—so why doesn’t Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?

And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?

The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?

You guys! Jack is a freaking psycho. I was seriously concerned that I would have nightmares after this book, nothing bloody or anything but still.

The writing is phenomenal. This story of twisted perfection and the people who hide behind it is so well done that I often found myself needing to take a break from the crazy that is Jack Angel. But on the other side of that, I couldn’t read it fast enough! I needed to know what happened and how it all ended.

I wish I had a ton more to say but I just really don’t think I do. At least not without giving anything away and you know I am not about spoilers. Really, just read it. Definitely, a 4 star read and it only got that because of a few grammatical errors.  Overall a great read for those of you that like psychological thrillers.

*What are some things you guys would like to see from the blog? What would be helpful or fun or just cool? I appreciate any and all feedback 🙂 and as always- let me know what you thought of this book!

Leave a Reply

